We hope that you will find the information below helpful in terms of understanding the various organisations and roles within our parish and the three churches.  For more information, please visit the Diocese of Gloucester website.

The Deanery Synod - is a synod convened by the Area Dean and consists of all clergy licensed to a benefice within the deanery and elected lay members. Lay members are elected through their PCC. The Deanery Synod acts as an intermediary between the PCC and the synod of the diocese.

The Diocese - The diocese is the Bishop's District. It is governed by a bishop acting with the advice and consent of representatives of the clergy and laity of the diocese.

The Diocesan Synod - is the model of government and representatives are elected from Deanery Synod.

The Parochial Church Council - The P.C.C. is a group of people elected by the parish to work with the parish priest in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.

Altar Team
Outlining the roles and duties of the Altar Team.